Application Procedure

Reasons for Refusals



Things to Avoid




University of Gloucestershire
Share This
Follow Us


The University of Gloucestershire is a public university based in Gloucestershire, England, located over three campuses, two of which are situated in Cheltenham - Francis Close Hall, Park - and one in Gloucester - Oxstalls. The University\'s traces it roots to the Mechanics Institute of 1834 and the Cheltenham Training College, established in 1874 by the Reverend Francis Close, whose name bears one of the campuses.

Formed under the Royal Charter in 1955 the University traces it roots to the Royal Albert Memorial College and University College of South West England which were established in 1900 and 1922, respectively.


Over 120 undergraduate courses and around 70 taught post-graduate courses are offered within three faculties; Media, Arts and Technology,

Business Education and Professional Studies.


Direct Entry is possible to University of Gloucestershire , but we also have a range of pathway programmes for students who might not qualify. For more information, please visit University of Gloucestershire

Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.